Schengen countries.

All European countries annually attracts many tourists from around the world.It is famous for its high quality of life, development of the country, culture, art, rich history and excellent service.For traveling in any of the EU countries need a special visa - Schengen and the whole of Europe called the whole Schengen area.One of the most attractive tourism destinations - Schengen countries, a list of these countries is replenished every year.


European Economic Community in recent decades sought to achieve four freedoms - of movement within Europe of services, goods, capital and people.To achieve these goals, signed a lot of contracts and agreements that regulate the relations of the countries of Europe together.In 1958, an agreement was signed on the establishment of a European Customs Union, which greatly simplified the movement within the area of ​​goods and services, movement of citizens hampered passport and visa control - are entering every citizen had to submit documents and undergo cu

stoms clearance.This has caused some inconvenience and took a lot of time on each cross the border.For ease of movement of citizens within Europe was signed the Schengen Agreement - signing it in June 1985 on board the ship "Princess Marie Astrid" near the village of Schengen - hence the name of the agreement.This location was chosen because of its location - at the intersection of the borders of three countries - Luxembourg, Germany and France.The agreement was signed by the heads of five states - Luxembourg, France, Germany, the Netherlands and Belgium.These states were the first to be called "Schengen countries", a list of their updated so far.Gradually, all the other EU members joined the agreement.The essence of this agreement was to simplify the borders between member countries, the abolition of customs, passport and visa control.


Most EU countries - it is the country of the Schengen agreement.List them from time to time changes.Currently, the Schengen area comprises 27 countries: Austria, Hungary, Germany, Belgium, Denmark, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Spain, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Portugal,Finland, Czech Republic, Switzerland, France, Sweden and Estonia.Schengen countries - the list in 2014 - significantly different from those of previous years.Of all the states belonging to the European Union, the Schengen agreement refuses to sign only the United Kingdom and Ireland - to visit these countries is required to obtain their own national visa, passport and customs control was preserved.

How to get Schengen

In order to obtain a Schengen visa, you must comply with some conditions - according to the rules need to apply for a permit at the embassy of the country, which is the longest tenure.If the trip takes place in several countries and stay approximately the same in each, the visa should be issued by the Embassy of the country of entry into the EU.The embassy should be given as much information about yourself, to submit all the documents and comply with all the requirements.Forms of documents and filling of forms can be found on the official website of the Embassy.In case of refusal may re-treatment after a while.

Visa Categories

There are several types of visas that are issued Schengen countries.List of 2014 includes the following.Visa Category A - airport.Issued in transit through Europe.Category B - a visa for transit, which is valid for multiple entries into the EU, stay can not exceed 5 days.Category C - short-term, stay on it may not exceed 90 days for six months.Category D national visas are of different EU countries stay on them allows you to stay in Europe for more than 90 days.Terms movement within the Schengen area governed by the internal laws of the country which issued the visa.In some cases, countries are issued visas, with a note LTV.This means that a citizen may move only within the country which issued the visa - but not in the Schengen area.Visas to Schengen countries are made through the embassy.Registration takes up to 30 days - depending on the category and country of residence.You can issue a permit to enter yourself, or seek help from the travel agencies or brokers.

Documents for

One of the most difficult is considered permission to enter the Schengen countries.The list of documents required to obtain a visa from time to time is updated.To contact the embassy for permission to enter the required documents.The first passport.And it must be valid for six months after the trip.Photos of the established sample, and completed application form - strictly on samples provided by the Embassy.Certificate of service or work - it is necessary to indicate all contact numbers and address of the enterprise, for disabled people, such as students, need help from the school.Be sure to confirm the financial viability - to present a certificate of purchase of foreign currency with the expectation of 50 euros per day per person or take a statement from the credit card or bank account.In cases of non-citizens need to provide information about who pays for travel and accommodation in the country.Be sure to need health insurance, information on all family members - children, spouses, etc., marriage certificates and documents for children - along with photocopies.All the additional documents requested by the Embassy shall be provided upon request.

Reasons given

member countries of the Schengen Agreement impose rather strict requirements to all citizens entering.The most common reasons for failure are: violation of the first visa issued, the absence of certain required documents, the availability of data about the crime, filing false information about themselves, the lack of financial security.Employees of the embassy may refuse to issue a visa because of doubts that the citizen comes back after the trip.To avoid this, it is recommended to confirm the availability of the property and relatives at home.